Frilly Friday

Alright now this one is for the ladies, the mothers saying TGIF, the children are in bed and we are all looking forward to TGIS.  So I have decided that Fridays will be Frilly Fridays, where we are going to get frilly after the children are in bed and to assist in our getting frilly process I would like to feature a new wine  every Friday.  I am a wine drinker, I don’t know very many mothers who aren’t *smile* so I would like to pay homage to it and I will feature a new wine every week for us all to try.  So email me your favourites and I will add them to the post and together we will all have a wine tasting from our own after children go to sleep happy places.  So this week I am going to feature a wine that I tried at the LCBO.  Was going to pick up a wine for a ladies night and they were sampling this wine and I was taken. The wine is Valpolicicella Ripasso Farina.  At only $17.95 for a 750 ml bottle,  it is set at a good price point.  It is an Italian red, for those red wine lovers and truly for those who aren’t as well. I think it is a red for both red wine drinkers and white wine drinkers that aren’t so very sure about reds.  It is smooth, not to tannin filled, 13.5% for those who care about that, it is not bold but sits on the palate nicely, great with a steak, a wine and cheese event, or a tomato based pasta.  It does have a cork ladies so you will need your cork screw for this one but it truly is a nice wine and I believe trying it is an asset to any Ladies night or if you just want to try something new for your Frilly Friday.  Try it and let me know what you think. Now I must note that it is not in every LCBO I found it at the LCBO downtown at Dundas and Yonge street’s in Toronto, but was unable to find it in my local LCBO  so hopefully finding it isn’t difficult but if you do I am telling you it is worth it.  I always pick it up when I go downtown just so I have it in my wine cellar and keep it on the roster for when I want it. So ladies that is my contribution to Frilly Friday, enjoy and get frilly. Just another day in 7th heaven, tomorrow is another day.  Until Next time, Be well.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://in7thheaven.wordpress.com/2014/03/21/frilly-friday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

